2019 Elections Results

Dear Cultural Studies Association Membership,

Governing Board elections have come to a close. Congratulations to the winners, listed below:

Regular Positions

  • Lisa Daily, New York University 15.3%
  • Sophie Sapp Moore, University of Wisconsin-Madison 13.5%
  • Gabriela Méndez Cota, Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de Méxic 11.3%
  • Jennifer Scuro, The College of New Rochelle 10.5% 
  • Elizabeth Verklan, Cottey College 9.8% 

Student Position

  • Ned Randolph, University of California San Diego 65.1%

Thank you to our membership for participating in this year’s elections. Additionally, thank you to all of the candidates for their interest and ongoing support of the CSA, and we look forward to seeing all of you at the 2019 conference at Tulane University in New Orleans, LA.


The CSA Nominating Committee

*Electionbuddy is a secure, confidential online voting platform. All electronic voting is secured and confidential.